top of page
  • Amy McMillan

50 Angles | Photography


HEY!

I've been practicing.. yes even photographers practice. For this creative project I just took the nearest pretty thing and shot the life out of it..( with my camera! ) I just kept moving and firing the shutter to capture 50 unique images and angles. I recommend this to any aspiring or experienced photographer this makes your creative eye and mind sharpen!

I didn't overthink the shots just explored different angles and depth of field. When you've exhaused every type of shot in your visual arsenal it's time to put your camera down! I edited each image with care focusing on correcting and capturing different depths and specific compositions.

Here is a few angles to make sure you try:

1. Shoot for symmetry

2. Shoot with the subject only partially lit

3. Vary your focus

4. Look for lines

5. Use a flash to create hard lighting

6. Shoot to show action

7. Backlight your subject

8. Change your angle

9. Shoot to show scale

10. Shoot for texture

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page