top of page
  • Amy McMillan

I don't wanna be a grown up.


I just don't want to.

This month i've been applying and actually accepted a "BIG WOMAN" job! agh! So happy to get a creative job after all the years of education...Key Stages..GCSES..AS LEVEL...A LEVELS...HNC....HND...BA HONS..Msc PG/DIP.. yep.. that's a lot of studying!

Suddenly feeling like an adult...yep pretty sure that means I need to buy bed linen and save money...

Secretly though, I kinda love buying Primark bedding in ALL the colours and definitely have a savings account that titled "Future Dosh" and many transactions labelled "drug money". I suppose I putting my own twist on this adulting nonsense.

Heres a few thoughts on things that have changed since my teenage years:

1. I really cared about my wee dogs on my Nintendo DS.. they must of died! I'M A TERRIBLE PERSON.

2. I used to have so much time to not do my homework...now I have no time to do anything! WHY IS TIME FASTER?

3. Mum stopped being "Mum" "Mum" Mum" and now is just "Mum" and a great source of advice.. that I Bloody well will take!

4. Nights out aren't so fun when your thinking about.. WORK, HANGOVERS, SLEEPING ENOUGH HOURS, BAD SOCIAL MEDIA IMAGES AND WORK, WORK OH AND MORE WORK.

5. Being popular just doesn't exist anymore! All those worries in School about not being popular enough...eh who cares!

ps. I always had to wear a helmet because I walked into everything...so if your thinking "aw cute wee Amy out on her bike.." Nope. still can't ride a bike. Deaf Balance Issues.

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page